parking http://wemu.org en Ann Arbor Parking Rates Will Not Go Up this Year http://wemu.org/post/ann-arbor-parking-rates-will-not-go-year <p>Some good news for those who regularly park in downtown Ann Arbor. Parking rates are going to hold steady, for the time being. WEMU's Andrew Cluley attended last night's Ann Arbor City Council working session. At that meeting, the Downtown Development Authority&nbsp; gave its annual update on the city's parking system.&nbsp;</p><p> Tue, 10 Sep 2013 11:25:57 +0000 Andrew Cluley 34773 at http://wemu.org Ann Arbor Parking Rates Will Not Go Up this Year Construction Set to Start on New U of M Parking Structure http://wemu.org/post/construction-set-start-new-u-m-parking-structure <p>In about a year, there will be about 530 more parking spaces in Ann Arbor. As WEMU's Andrew Cluley reports, construction will soon get underway ont he University of Michigan's new parking structure between Maiden Lane and Wall Street.</p><p></p><p></p><p></p><p></p> Wed, 05 Jun 2013 16:07:11 +0000 Andrew Cluley 30393 at http://wemu.org Construction Set to Start on New U of M Parking Structure Citizens Committee Plan Tabled for Now http://wemu.org/post/citizens-committee-plan-tabled-now <p>Ann Arbor city council member Mike Anglin says he still wants to create a citizens committee to proposed uses for city-owned parking structures in the downtown area.&nbsp;&nbsp; Hear more from WEMU's Andrew Cluley.</p> Tue, 02 Oct 2012 13:37:34 +0000 Andrew Cluley 20224 at http://wemu.org New Parking Record Set During Art Fairs http://wemu.org/post/new-parking-record-set-during-art-fairs <p>Ann Arbor's Downtown Development Authority saw an increase in parking revenues during this year's art fairs, and an historic afternoon.&nbsp; Hear more from WEMU's Andrew Cluley.</p> Mon, 17 Sep 2012 13:10:29 +0000 Andrew Cluley 19554 at http://wemu.org Issues of the Environment http://wemu.org/post/issues-environment-381 <p>WEMU&#39;s David Fair&nbsp; talks with Will Hathaway about the ongoing discussions of how best to use the land above Ann Arbor&#39;s new, underground parking structure. Hathaway is a member of the &quot;Library Green Conservancy&quot;</p> Fri, 03 Aug 2012 10:04:13 +0000 David Fair 17413 at http://wemu.org Parking Party at Library Lane http://wemu.org/post/parking-party-library-lane <p>Ann Arbor officials celebrated the grand opening of a</p><p>new underground parking structure with music, cake,</p><p>classic cars, and more.</p> Fri, 13 Jul 2012 12:01:10 +0000 Andrew Cluley 16497 at http://wemu.org Libary Lane Parking Structure Party is Thursday http://wemu.org/post/libary-lane-parking-structure-party-thursday <p>Ann Arbor&#39;s Downtown Development Authority will</p><p>host party at new underground structure.</p> Mon, 09 Jul 2012 19:38:45 +0000 Andrew Cluley 16296 at http://wemu.org Parking Contract Renewed http://wemu.org/post/parking-contract-renewed <p>Ann Arbor DDA renews contract with Republic Parking</p><p>to manage the city&#39;s parking system.</p> Tue, 03 Jul 2012 12:58:18 +0000 Andrew Cluley 16071 at http://wemu.org Ann Arbor DDA Hopes to Ease Parking Crunch Near UofM http://wemu.org/post/ann-arbor-dda-hopes-ease-parking-crunch-near-uofm <p>New underground structure may ease crowding</p><p>in other parking structures.</p> Tue, 12 Jun 2012 13:08:19 +0000 Andrew Cluley 15092 at http://wemu.org Park on a Parking Lot Proposed http://wemu.org/post/park-parking-lot-proposed <p>Group hopes land above underground parking</p><p>lot will become an Ann Arbor city park.</p> Mon, 11 Jun 2012 14:12:28 +0000 Andrew Cluley 15044 at http://wemu.org New Structure Could Ease Ann Arbor's Parking Crunch http://wemu.org/post/new-structure-could-ease-ann-arbors-parking-crunch <p>Ann Arbor&#39;s new underground parking structure could help ease parking issues.</p><p>---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------</p><p>DDA thinks new structure could take pressure off three of the city&#39;s parking structures near the UofM campus.</p> Thu, 03 May 2012 13:28:19 +0000 Andrew Cluley 13351 at http://wemu.org