board of commissioners http://wemu.org en County Officially Opposes State's Right-to-Work Law http://wemu.org/post/county-officially-opposes-states-right-work-law <p>Washtenaw County's Board of Commissioners has approved a resolution opposing the state's right-to-work law.&nbsp; Hear more from WEMU's Andrew Cluley.</p><p></p> Thu, 21 Feb 2013 14:41:33 +0000 Andrew Cluley 25839 at http://wemu.org County Officially Opposes State's Right-to-Work Law Commissioners Approve Animal Control Agreement with HSHV http://wemu.org/post/commissioners-approve-animal-control-agreement-hshv <p>Washtenaw County's Board of Commissioners has approved spending up to a half-million dollars a year on animal control services.&nbsp; Hear more from WEMU's Andrew Cluley.</p><p></p> Thu, 08 Nov 2012 14:06:13 +0000 Andrew Cluley 21770 at http://wemu.org Commissioners Approve Compensation Changes http://wemu.org/post/commissioners-approve-compensation-changes <p>The Ways and Means Committee of the Washtenaw County Board of Commissioners has approved changes to commissioners' compensation plan.&nbsp; Hear more from WEMU's Andrew Cluley.</p><p></p> Thu, 08 Nov 2012 14:03:12 +0000 Andrew Cluley 21769 at http://wemu.org Wednesday Deadline for County Board Volunteers http://wemu.org/post/wednesday-deadline-county-board-volunteers <p>Wednesday is the deadline for people to apply for positions on various county boards.&nbsp; Hear more from WEMU's Andrew Cluley.</p><p></p> Tue, 30 Oct 2012 17:35:30 +0000 Andrew Cluley 21359 at http://wemu.org Board Approves Breastfeeding Policy http://wemu.org/post/board-approves-breastfeeding-policy <p>The Washtenaw County board of commissioners has approved a policy to allow breastfeeding in all county owned and leased facilities.&nbsp; Hear more from WEMU's Andrew Cluley.</p> Thu, 18 Oct 2012 12:00:30 +0000 Andrew Cluley 20880 at http://wemu.org County Approves Tax Increase for Economic Development http://wemu.org/post/county-approves-tax-increase-economic-development <p>The Washtenaw County board of commissioners has approved a slight increase in the tax for agriculture and economic development.&nbsp; Hear more from WEMU's Andrew Cluley.</p> Thu, 04 Oct 2012 13:46:42 +0000 Andrew Cluley 20331 at http://wemu.org County Details What Animal Control Services it wants from HSHV http://wemu.org/post/county-details-what-animal-control-services-it-wants-hshv <p>The Washtenaw County board of commissioners has adopted policies from its animal control task force to be used as the basis for negotiations with the Humane Society of Huron Valley.</p> Thu, 04 Oct 2012 13:44:19 +0000 Andrew Cluley 20330 at http://wemu.org County Transit http://wemu.org/post/county-transit <p>The Washtenaw County Board of Commissioners have signed off on a four-party agreement and Articles of Incorporation that will serve as the framework for a new, county-wide transit authority.&nbsp; Even with that step forward, another action was taken that will takes the process a step backward. WEMU&#39;s Andrew Cluley explains.</p> Thu, 02 Aug 2012 13:53:42 +0000 Andrew Cluley 17362 at http://wemu.org County Will Run Head Start One More Year http://wemu.org/post/county-will-run-head-start-one-more-year <p>Washtenaw County commissioners have approved&nbsp; a grant</p><p>application and plan to keep the Head Start program for</p><p>one more year.</p> Fri, 13 Jul 2012 11:58:50 +0000 Andrew Cluley 16496 at http://wemu.org