art fairs http://wemu.org en Ann Arbor Art Fair Day Three Audio Snapshot http://wemu.org/post/ann-arbor-art-fair-day-three-audio-snapshot <p>An audio snapshot of day three of the 2013 Ann Arbor Art Fair.&nbsp;</p><p> Fri, 19 Jul 2013 22:24:46 +0000 Andrew Cluley & Taylor Pinson 32460 at http://wemu.org Ann Arbor Art Fair Day Three Audio Snapshot Another Scorcher for Day Three of the Ann Arbor Art Fairs http://wemu.org/post/another-scorcher-day-three-ann-arbor-art-fairs <p>The third day of the annual <a href="http://www.artfair.org/">Ann Arbor Art</a> Fairs is underway. More than 100-thousand people are expected to descend on downtown Ann Arbor and the University of Michigan campus before the day is out.</p><p>As WEMU's David Fair reports, visitors today will have to brave the same conditions as the first two days of the fairs.</p><p></p><p></p><p> Fri, 19 Jul 2013 13:49:30 +0000 David Fair 32424 at http://wemu.org The Shadow Art Fair Set To Make Its Last Stand http://wemu.org/post/shadow-art-fair-set-make-its-last-stand <p>Saturday is likely to be a bitter-sweet day at the Corner Brewery in Ypsilanti. That is the site of what will be the last-ever<a href="http://www.shadowartfair.com/"> Shadow Art Fair</a>. WEMU's Bob Eccles has this report.</p><p></p><p></p><p> Fri, 19 Jul 2013 11:57:07 +0000 Bob Eccles 32420 at http://wemu.org The Shadow Art Fair Set To Make Its Last Stand Ann Arbor Art Fair Day Two Audio Snapshot http://wemu.org/post/ann-arbor-art-fair-day-two-audio-snapshot <p>Day two of the 2013 Ann Arbor Art Fairs is almost in the books.&nbsp; Here's WEMU's audio snapshot of some of today's happenings.&nbsp;</p><p></p><p></p><p> Thu, 18 Jul 2013 23:16:37 +0000 Andrew Cluley & Laura Heffner 32397 at http://wemu.org Ann Arbor Art Fair Day Two Audio Snapshot 54th Annual Ann Arbor Art Fair Preview http://wemu.org/post/54th-annual-ann-arbor-art-fair-preview <p>The Ann Arbor Art Fair runs Wednesday through Saturday. WEMU's Bob Eccles has a preview.</p><p>More info at:&nbsp;<a href="http://www.artfair.org/">Artfair.org</a></p><p> Tue, 16 Jul 2013 22:16:50 +0000 Bob Eccles 32282 at http://wemu.org 54th Annual Ann Arbor Art Fair Preview Kids Make Their Own Art at Ann Arbor Art Fairs http://wemu.org/post/kids-make-their-own-art-ann-arbor-art-fairs <p>Special kids section at the original Ann Arbor street art fair</p><p>lets children make their own artwork.</p> Fri, 20 Jul 2012 12:51:24 +0000 Andrew Cluley 16816 at http://wemu.org Last Art Fairs for Pair of Ann Arbor Artisans http://wemu.org/post/last-art-fairs-pair-ann-arbor-artisans <p>An Ann Arbor couple who&#39;ve been selling their works at</p><p>the art fairs for 39 years say this year is their last.</p> Fri, 20 Jul 2012 12:48:40 +0000 Andrew Cluley 16815 at http://wemu.org A2 Art Fairs Artist Offers Workshops in Europe http://wemu.org/post/a2-art-fairs-artist-offers-workshops-europe <p>Chelsea artist offers workshops to show others how</p><p>to take images like the ones he sells at art fairs.</p> Fri, 20 Jul 2012 12:46:13 +0000 Andrew Cluley 16814 at http://wemu.org Artists At Work at the Art Fairs http://wemu.org/post/artists-work-art-fairs <p>Visitors to this year&#39;s Ann Arbor Art Fairs get to see the</p><p>creative process in action.</p> Thu, 19 Jul 2012 13:00:42 +0000 Andrew Cluley 16758 at http://wemu.org Music at the A2 Art Fairs http://wemu.org/post/music-a2-art-fairs <p>WEMU&#39;s Andrew Cluley scopes out free music at this</p><p>year&#39;s Ann Arbor Art Fairs.</p> Thu, 19 Jul 2012 12:58:26 +0000 Andrew Cluley 16757 at http://wemu.org New Way to Help Homeless During A2 Art Fairs http://wemu.org/post/new-way-help-homeless-during-a2-art-fairs <p>Visitors to this year&#39;s Ann Arbor art fairs can use their</p><p>cell phones to help the homeless.</p> Wed, 18 Jul 2012 13:10:15 +0000 Bob Eccles 16703 at http://wemu.org