Ypsilanti-Willow Run merger http://wemu.org en New District Forming Advisory Committees http://wemu.org/post/new-district-forming-advisory-committees <p><span style="line-height: 1.5;">&nbsp;&nbsp;</span>If you have some time to spare helping create the unified Willow Run-Ypsilanti school district, you'll want to attend a meeting tonight at Willow Run High School.&nbsp; Hear more from WEMU's Bob Eccles.</p><p></p> Thu, 24 Jan 2013 14:28:23 +0000 Bob Eccles 24638 at http://wemu.org New District Forming Advisory Committees Name Choices Down to Three for New District http://wemu.org/post/name-choices-down-three-new-district <p><span style="line-height: 1.5;">&nbsp;&nbsp;</span>A committee has identified the top three choices for a name for the unified Ypsilanti-Willow Run school district.&nbsp; Hear more from WEMU's Bob Eccles.</p><p></p> Thu, 24 Jan 2013 14:22:16 +0000 Bob Eccles 24636 at http://wemu.org Name Choices Down to Three for New District New School Board holds First Meeting http://wemu.org/post/new-school-board-holds-first-meeting <p>The new school board appointed to oversee the consolidated Ypsilanti and Willow Run school district held its first meeting Monday night.&nbsp; Hear more from WEMU's Bob Eccles.</p><p></p><p></p> Tue, 27 Nov 2012 13:54:40 +0000 Bob Eccles 22453 at http://wemu.org New School Board holds First Meeting Voters Approve Consolidation of School Districts http://wemu.org/post/voters-approve-consolidation-school-districts <p>The consolidation of the Willow Run and Ypsilanti school districts was approved by voters on Tuesday.&nbsp; Hear more from WEMU's Bob Eccles.</p><p></p> Wed, 07 Nov 2012 10:34:52 +0000 Bob Eccles 21695 at http://wemu.org Superintendents Field Questions At Community Consolidation Forum http://wemu.org/post/superintendents-field-questions-community-consolidation-forum <p>The Superintendents of the Washtenaw Intermediate School District and the Ypsilanti and Willow Run school districts fielded questions at a community forum last night regarding the proposed Ypsi/Willow Run consolidation.&nbsp; WEMU's Bob Eccles has the story.</p> Thu, 11 Oct 2012 18:09:47 +0000 Bob Eccles 20606 at http://wemu.org Superintendents Field Questions At Community Consolidation Forum Ypsi-Willow Run Consolidation Survey http://wemu.org/post/ypsi-willow-run-consolidation-survey <p>A new survey shows a majority of likely voters in the Ypsilanti and Willow Run are either planning on, or&nbsp; thinking about, supporting a ballot measure to merge the two districts into one. WEMU's Bob Eccles reports on the findings of the survey.</p> Thu, 16 Aug 2012 12:59:53 +0000 Bob Eccles 18153 at http://wemu.org