Russ Collins

Michigan Theater Executive Director

Pages

Movies and more
8:37 am
Thu February 16, 2012

Cinema Chat

Oscars coming up, film festival winding down, and a tremendous variety of special screenings coming your way on this week's Cinema Chat from WEMU.

Cinema Chat

Host David Fair sits down with Michigan Theater Executive Director Russ Collins for a most entertaining conversation on movies, culture and live events to be experienced in the local area.

Movies and more
8:39 am
Thu February 9, 2012

Cinema Chat

More Film Festivals than you can count!  New openings downtown, and new releases too.  Cinema Chat from WEMU features the Executive Director of the Michigan Theater in Ann Arbor, Russ Collins.

Movies and more
10:25 am
Thu February 2, 2012

Cinema Chat

Oscar nomination details, new openings downtown, and the latest releases at the cineplexes on this week's Cinema Chat from WEMU.

Movies and more
8:39 am
Thu January 26, 2012

Cinema Chat

All the news from the Sundance Film Festival!

Read more
Movies and more
8:48 am
Thu January 19, 2012

Cinema Chat

The Executive Director of the Michigan Theater in Ann Arbor checks in from the Sundance Film Festival for this week's Cinema Chat from WEMU.

Movies and more
10:00 am
Thu January 12, 2012

Cinema Chat

Awards nominees...and more awards nominees top this week's Cinema Chat from WEMU.

Read more
Movies and more
4:18 pm
Thu January 5, 2012

Cinema Chat

Projections for the new year, new releases, more awards buzz, and special screenings on this week's Cinema Chat from WEMU.

Movies and more
9:13 am
Thu December 22, 2011

Cinema Chat

Golden Globe nominees, new releases, and special holiday flicks on this week's Cinema Chat from WEMU.

Read more
Movies and more
9:42 am
Thu December 15, 2011

Cinema Chat

Sundance returns to Ann Arbor!

Read more
Movies
9:10 am
Thu December 8, 2011

Cinema Chat

Fundraising underway for motion picture museum; Sundance preview; special screenings and new releases.

Read more
Movies
8:39 am
Thu December 1, 2011

Cinema Chat

Independent Spirit Awards, special screeings, and more on this week's Cinema Chat from WEMU.

Read more
Movies
9:25 am
Thu November 17, 2011

Cinema Chat

 Billy Crystal is back hosting the Oscars!

Read more
Movies
12:30 pm
Thu November 10, 2011

Cinema Chat

Oscar shake-up!  Check out this week's Cinema Chat from WEMU.

Read more
Movies
9:19 am
Thu November 3, 2011

Cinema Chat

Christmas movies that could be, special screenings, and new releases on this week's Cinema Chat from WEMU, featuring the Executive Director of the Michigan Theater in Ann Arbor, Russ Collins.

Pages