89.1 WEMU

Primary Election Results: Ypsilanti Township

Aug 8, 2012

In Ypsilanti Township, the Residents First team slate of incumbents soundly defeated the challengers from the Y-Town Future team except in the Parks Commission race.
    Brenda Stumbo is back in for another term as township supervisor;  Karen Lovejoy-Roe remains township clerk, and Larry Doe remains Township Treasurer.  
    Incumbents Jean Hall Currie, Stand Eldridge, Scott Martin, and Mike Martin are back in on the board of trustees, but the only incumbent to win re-election to the Ypsilanti Township Parks commission was Debbie Swanson.  The other winners were Richard Roe, Lonnie Scott, Jasmine Mackey, and Evan Hayes.  All are unopposed in November.